Referent Group: Student Engagement

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

To optimize student engagement in support of high levels of learning

 

The Learning Achievement Coalition-Oakland County (LAC-O) was created to improve achievement for all students while eliminating achievement gaps wherever they exist, especially students of color, students from poverty and non-traditional learners.  LAC-O is a collaboration between the twenty-eight school districts in Oakland County Michigan, Oakland Schools (Intermediate School District), Oakland University, and the University of Michigan dedicated to improving achievement for all students, especially students of color, students from poverty and non-traditional learners. Together we seek to provide access to high quality curriculum, effective instruction and engaging learning environments for all students.  LAC-O has four committees:  Math, Literacy, Early Childhood and Student Engagement.  The LAC-O Student Engagement Committee is engaged in the following activities: 

10-26-2015 9-35-33 PM.png For more information about LAC-O, please visit the website. ​​​

LAC-O Student Engagement Committee Members (2015-2016)​

Allgeier, Jessie - Troy ................. jallgeier@troy.k12.mi.us
Almerigi, Jason - Oakland Schools ....... jason.almerigi@oakland.k12.mi.us
Barlow, Stephanie - Oakland Schools ..... stephanie.barlow@oakland.k12.mi.us
Barnes, Alethia - Oakland Schools ....... Alethia.barnes@oakland.k12.mi.us
Brow, Nadeen ............................ NaBrown@troy.k12.mi.us
Bruner, Eric - Ferndale ................. ebruner@ferndaleschools.org
Chunn, Patricia - Oakland Schools Cont .. plchunn@gmail.com
Clinkscale, Jason - Birmingham .......... jclinkscale@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Cuthrell, Jason - Southfield ............ jason.cuthrell@southfieldk12.org
DeSana, Ryan - Holly .................... ryan.desana@has-k12.org
English, Randy - Bloomfield ............. renglish@bloomfield.org
Fine, Pamela - Oxford ................... pamela.fine@oxfordschools.org
Fletcher, Kim - Clarkston ............... fletchkm@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Garner, Amie-Pontiac......... amie.garner@pontiacschools.org
Gilmore, Jackie - Lamphere .............. gilmorej@lamphere.k12.mi.us
Gmelin, Paul - Lakeland ................. Paul.Gmelin@hvs.org
Gomez, Karen - Oakland Schools .......... karen.gomez@oakland.k12.mi.us
Guinn, Rachel - Birmingham .............. rguinn@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Hall, Tracey - Bloomfield ............... thall@bloomfield.org
Hamka, Ali - Birmingham ................. ahamka@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Harwood, Benjamin ....................... bharwood@madisonschools.k12.mi.us
Henderson, Cindy - Berkley .............. chenderson@berkleyschools.org
Holley, Dannon - Avondale ............... dannon.holley@avondale.k12.mi.us
Hoppenstedt, Darby - Novi ............... dhoppenstedt@novischools.net
Jeffrey, Katie - Ferndale ............... katherine.jeffrey@ferndaleschools.org

Johnson, Burdena-Pontiac....... burdena.johnson@pontiacschools.org

Joseph, Rick-Birmingham ..........RJoseph@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Kellam, Derrick - Oak Park .............. dkellam@oakparkschools.org
Khalil, Naomi - Farmington .............. naomi.khalil@farmington.k12.mi.us
Kosterstetson, Sarai - Clarenceville .... sarai.kosterstetson@clarencevilleschools.org
Kudwa, Lisa - South Lyon ................ kudwal@slcs.us
Lafayette, Sophia - Walled Lake ......... sophialafayette@wlcsd.org
Larrabee, Timothy - Oakland University .. larrabee@oakland.edu
Marks, Jay - Oakland Schools ............ jay.marks@oakland.k12.mi.us
McDaniel, Julie - Oakland Schools ....... julie.mcdaniel@oakland.k12.mi.us
Milner, Laura ........................... lmilner@rochester.k12.mi.us
Mortimore, Anastasia - West Bloomfield .. anastasia.mortimore@wbsd.org
Newman, Jen - West Bloomfield ........... jennifer.newman@wbsd.org
OBoyle, Laura - Waterford ............... Oboyll01@wsdmi.org

Odneal, Lyniel -Pontiac....... lyniel.odneal@pontiacschools.org

Ortman, Shawn-Holly ...... shawn.ortman@has-k12.org
Perfitt-Nelson, Mary - Oakland Schools .. mary.perfitt.nelson@oakland.k12.mi.us
Peterson, Carissa - Oak Park ............ cpeters@oakparkschools.org
Postell, Carla Hazel Park ............Carla.postell@hazelparkschools.org
Redman, Amy - Lake Orion ................ aredman@lakeorion.k12.mi.us
Reeves, Lisa - Oakland University ....... reeves2@oakland.edu
Rolando, Scott - Huron Valley ........... scott.rolando@hvs.org

Smith, Kyana -Pontiac...... kyana.smith@pontiacschools.org
Spann, Kristy - Brandon ................. kspann@brandon.k12.mi.us
Thomas, Kim - Oakland Schools ........... Kimberly.Thomas@oakland.k12.mi.us
Thomas, Larry - Oakland Schools ......... larry.thomas@oakland.k12.mi.us
Webber, RJ - Novi ....................... rjwebber@novischools.net

Wood, Jim-Oakland Schools ... james.wood@oakland.k12.mi.us
Woodberg, Michael - West Bloomfield ..... Michael.woodberg@wbsd.com



​Oakland Schools Planning Team

​​​Administration
​​​Stephanie Barlow, Project/Department Assistant
​​​Larry Thomas, Executive Director School Quality

​Student Engagement Survey/Data Analysis​​
​Dr. Jason Almerigi


​Student Engagement ​Consultants​​
Dr. Jay B. Marks​
Dr. Julie McDaniel
Karen Gomez
Mary Perfitt-Nelson

​​